Greater Lansing

United Nations Association

Your Connection to the United Nations

  • Home
  • Officers/Board Members

Remembering Steve Osborn with Appreciation

Many of our members have long known Steve Osborn as an integral part of GL-UNA and it is with sadness that we write of his passing on September 3, 2017.   Steve had a very long history with - and a positive effect on -  Greater Lansing United Nations Association. He was a GL-UNA member for decades, an at-large Board member, two-time President of the Board of Directors, and a Board Member Emeritus.  During his years with GL-UNA, Steve worked for peace and justice and promoted humanitarian efforts in our world. Steve’s legacy will continue in each "World Friendship Day” that GL-UNA provides for local children as we educate them about the world and the United Nations.   He will be honored as we continue our multi-year "Adopt-a-Future” fundraiser campaign to provide classrooms for children in refugee camps through the UNHCR.   Steve advocated for us to take on these very ambitious tasks - and many others through the years - and supported us in their implementation.  Though we will miss Steve Osborn, his message will continue to be heard. 

You can read his obituary here

You can learn more about Adopt-A-Future here

Thank you, 

Lynn Bartley 
GL-UNA President

2017 Board


President: Lynn Bartley
Past President: Joseph W. Hess
VP for Programs: Currently Open
VP Global Education: Nancy Lubeski
VP Membership: Bob Barnhart
Treasurer: Tom Bartley
Recording Secretary: Judy Huynh
VP for Advocacy: David Wiley

At Large Board  Members

Laurie Barnhart
Mary Ann Ferguson
Katila Howard
Han Huynh
Ada Kidd
Terry Link
Daria Shamrova 

MSU-UNA Liason

JoEllen Gay
Rheane Pecsenye

Haslett High School Model UN Liaison 

Kiara Stamford
Nicklas Swihart

Board Member Emeritus

Stephen Osborn

Ex Officio

Lyndon Babcock, President, Michigan Division UNA

Executive Assistant to the Board

JoAnne Pohl

Contact any of the above at

P.O. Box 1853
East Lansing, MI 48826

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software